Browse Categories

Bach, J.S.: Organ Works - vol. 1

Price: $24.95
Item Number: 4369
Publisher: G. Schirmer
These “critico-practical” editions by Charles-Marie Widor and Dr. Albert Schweitzer have been a mainstay of organ literature since their publication in 1912. The eight volumes are indexed by the type of composition and offer extensive observations, based on historical evidence and traditional performance, on topics such as registration, ornamentation, and phrasing. A fundamental component of the organist's library.

Volume 1 Contents: Fantasie in C • Prelude and Fugue in C minor • Fugue in C minor • Allabreve in D • Toccata in Four Divisions in E • Fantasie in G • Prelude in G • Fantasie in G • Fugue in G • Fugue in G • Prelude and Fugue in G • Prelude and Fugue in G minor • Fantasie and Fugue in A minor • Prelude and Fugue in A minor • Prelude in A minor • Fantasia con Imitatione in B minor • Fugue in B minor.

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)