Browse Categories

Cantolopera: Arias for Soprano, 2, w/CD

Price: $29.95
Item Number: 22949
Publisher: Ricordi
Cantolopera is a series that proposes a totally new way to approach the great opera repertoire: versions for voice and piano of the most famous arias, accompanied by a compact disc containing the corresponding orchestral bases, recorded with a 130-piece orchestra, to allow the professional, the student and the opera fan to practice, as well as a version sung by an established artist for reference. Each volume contains the lyrics of the arias plus a short summary and background information on the “Compagnia d'Opera Italiana” Orchestra and the performers. Arias for Soprano Volume 2
    * Ah! non credea mirarti from LA SONNAMBULA (Bellini)
    * Ave Maria from Otello (Verdi)
    * Batti batti, o bel Masetto from DON GIOVANNI (Mozart)
    * Je dis que rien ne m'epouvante from Carmen (Bizet)
    * Regnava nel silenzio from LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR (Donizetti)
    * Stizzoso, mio stizzoso from La serva padrona (Pergolesi)
    * Volta la terrea fronte alle stelle from Un ballo in maschera (Verdi)

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)