Browse Categories

Newman, Anthony: Sonata #9, "Hammerklavier" for piano

Price: $17.95
Item Number: 47440
Publisher: T.D. Ellis
II. Poco adagio

composed in 2012, 31 pages

composer's notes:

This Sonata that I call 'Hammerklavier'  features as the third movement a fugue based on the great Beethoven fugue from Opus 106.

The opening movement is a tango, rather large in scale, followed by an adagio which parodies harmonically Bach's Prelude in  E flat minor from Book One of the WTC.

Product Reviews

(0 Ratings, 0 Reviews)